Progression in the Martial Arts

I began training in martial arts and combat sports over twenty-five years ago. At first, I was interested in learning a few self-defence skills. I didn’t research at all, I just dived in and joined a club that my friend had started to attend. I was lucky to find a system that suited my needs and an instructor who was experienced and skilled. These days, I advise people to research first, just to be on the safe side.

Anyway, as time has gone on, I have moved away from the complex technical stuff towards fun, pleasure, and sport. My article on Progression gives my thoughts on this.

This entry was posted in Combat Sports, Martial Arts, My World, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

